Tom Ford reds

I’ve recently being loving Tom Ford’s lipsticks. I’ve tried the True Coral, Wild Ginger, Cherry Lush, Scarlet Rouge and Crimson Noir. My verdict is that all the shades are absolutely beautiful and depending on your skin tone it colour matches perfectly. I have a friend who tried the True Coral and has a more paler skin tone and it looked so luxurious on her! I tried the Scarlet Rouge since I have a much warmer skin tone and had a yellow undertone and it was the perfect match for my skin colour.

Wild Ginger is a vibrant orange red shade and it looked fabulous in the tube and I wished I was able to pull off a colour like that… But I digress, my verdict on the quality of the lipstick is that although it is extremely rich and creamy it isn’t very long lasting. I recommend using a lip primer or blotting away the moisture and leaving only the pigment if you’d like it to stay on for a very long time.

It is very pricey for a lipstick even as a designer lipstick. But the exterior of the lipstick tube is very durable and very classy. I am the type of person who prefers to invest in good quality things and I don’t buy makeup often either (perhaps, twice a year) so when I do buy makeup I make sure the shade and quality is good enough to splurge on.

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a comment